Noise Compatibility Committee

Established in 1997, the Noise Compatibility Committee comprises local residents and volunteers who donate their time and expertise to help maintain a high quality of life in Naples.

The nine-member committee meets regularly to review the Airport Noise Abatement Program and make appropriate recommendations to airport staff and the authority. Committee members and airport staff are available to give presentations and answer any aircraft noise-related questions.

Noise Compatibility Committee Voting Members
NAME REPRESENTING AREA TERM ENDS EMAIL
Justin Lobb County Commission jlobb@flynaples.com
Bruce Byerly Active Pilot 3/31/2021 bbyerly@flynaples.com
Harvey Cohen County at Large 3/31/2023 hcohen@flynaples.com
Russell Tuff Northeast Quadrant 3/31/2021 rtuff@flynaples.com
Gary Price Vice Mayor-City Council 2/6/2022 gprice@flynaples.com
Chris Auron, Vice Chair Northwest Quadrant 3/31/2023 cauron@flynaples.com
Ernest Linneman Southwest Quadrant 3/31/2021 elinneman@flynaples.com
Cliff Holland, Chair City at Large 3/31/2023 cholland@flynaples.com
John Mastrocinque Southeast Quadrant 3/31/2020 jmastrocinque@flynaples.com

To contact the representative for your area or for more information about the Noise Compatibility Committee, please call Diane Terrill, Deputy Executive Director, at (239) 643-0733 or email dterrill@flynaples.com.

Noise Compatibility Committee 2020 Meeting Schedule

  • January 30
  • April 30 – This meeting has been cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. It will be rescheduled for a later date. 
  • October 29