Noise Compatibility Committee

Established in 1997, the Noise Compatibility Committee comprises local residents and volunteers who donate their time and expertise to help maintain a high quality of life in Naples.

The nine-member committee meets regularly to review the Airport Noise Abatement Program and make appropriate recommendations to airport staff and the authority. Committee members and airport staff are available to give presentations and answer any aircraft noise-related questions.

Noise Compatibility Committee Voting Members
NAME REPRESENTING AREA TERM ENDS EMAIL
Andrew Bennett County Commission abennett@flynaples.com
John Kuntz Active Pilot 3/31/2025 jkuntz@flynaples.com
Harvey Cohen County at Large 3/31/2023 hcohen@flynaples.com
Julie Schmelzle Northeast Quadrant 3/31/2025 jschmelzle@flynaples.com
Gary Price Naples City Council 2/6/2022 gprice@flynaples.com
Chris Auron, Vice Chair Northwest Quadrant 3/31/2023 cauron@flynaples.com
James Gilligan Southwest Quadrant 3/31/2025 jgilligan@flynaples.com
Cliff Holland, Chair City at Large 3/31/2023 cholland@flynaples.com
Richard Krawczun Southeast Quadrant 3/31/2024 rkrawczun@flynaples.com

To contact the representative for your area or for more information about the Noise Compatibility Committee, please call Diane Cooper, Deputy Executive Director, at (239) 643-0733 or email dcooper@flynaples.com.

Noise Compatibility Committee 2021 Meeting Schedule

  • January 28
  • May 4
  • November 4